Oahu is known as the gathering place, home to Honolulu the state capitol. Oahu used to be the county as well. Before being renamed as Honolulu city & county.

When house hunting for Oahu real estate.  You may soon find out that the island has many different neighborhoods and communities to offer. The main regions are Honolulu, East Oahu, Windward, North Shore, Leeward and Central.  Within these regions are various towns, communities and neighborhoods each with their own distinctive characteristics.

Honolulu region has six main areas:
Moanalua - Salt Lake
Downtown - Nuuanu
Ala Moana - Kakaako
Makiki - Manoa

East Oahu has four more main areas:
Waialae - Kahala
Hawaii Loa Ridge
Hawaii Kai - Portlock

Windward side if the island has three main areas:

North Shore region is a major area as well.

Leeward Oahu region has six main areas:
Aiea - Pearlridge - Pearl City
Ko Olina

Central Oahu has two main areas:
Royal Kunia

Contact us if you have any questions about these neighborhoods and communities on Oahu. If you would like view Oahu homes and condos. Contact American Dream Realty at 808-792-7000.